International Jurors
International Jurors 2018-07-06T07:38:08+00:00

International Jurors for NPQC 2018

Mr Peng Yong Tan is the Vice President of the Singapore Productivity Association (SPA).He is also Board Director and Chairman of the Programme Advisory Committee, Singapore Productivity Centre. He was formerly Managing Director, Baldor Electric (Asia). Mr Tan has a rich career in the Singapore Navy, he was a Naval Officer of the Republic of Singapore Navy and from January 1978 to January 1981 he worked as Aide-De-Camp to the President of the Republic of Singapore.
Mr. D.K. Srivastava is the Executive Director of the Quality Circle Forum of India.Mr Srivastava is involved in Quality Circle activities, since its inception in India i.e. from 1982. He worked as Hon. Jt. Secretary QCFI Kanpur Chapter, the first chapter of QCFI up to April 1998 and joined QCFI Headquarters in May 1998.He conducted training programmes and workshops in  TQM Activities  and QC in several organisations which includes J K group, IOC, Ntpc, Bhel, Godrej, , NMDC, Units of Parle,  Birla Group, Jute Industries, DCW, DVC, UB Group, Food Industry at  Bangladesh, Power Plant in Sri Lanka, Rohm & Hass, RCF, IIT, SAIL, , RINL, Jindal Group. Hindustan Zinc Group, Sesa Goa Industries, Reliance, Modernising Govt, Programme in Kerala, and many other public and private sector organisations including Banks and Hospitals, schools, etc.
Mr.Srivastava   co-ordinated National Conventions on Quality Circles organised by QCFI and is  actively involved in all National Conventions of QCFI in India, since Its inception in 1987.
The 3rd International Juror,Professor Daniel Khan OBE is a Chartered Certified Accountant and holds a Masters degree in Financial Management.Professor Khan has extensive experience in Business and Education .He is currently the Chief Operating Officer and International Director of the Institute of Productivity.Professor Khan has been Principal and Chief Executive of the Grimsby Institute a further and Higher Education college in the U.K. He has also been Chief Executive of the Open College Network London ,an Awarding Organisation .His next role was Principal and Chief Executive of St Patrick’s College London.He received a Star Award in 2004 for Outstanding Leadership from the Centre for Excellence in Leadership. In 2007 He received an OBE from Her Majesty the Queen. In 2008 he was selected Humberside business personality of the year. In 2017 he received an EDUTECH Global award for Outstanding Leadership.Professor Khan is a sought after conference speaker and in 2017, he delivered sessions at 7 International conferences.